CVWD is governed by a five-member Board of Directors, each of whom is elected to four-year terms by district voters, as required by the Riverside County Registrar of Voters. Each director lives in and represents one of five directorial divisions in the District, and is elected by voters who also live in that division. 

As a result of the 2020 census, the boundaries of divisions must be adjusted to allow for equal distribution of voters. 

The Board of Directors held two hearings to receive public input about where district lines would be drawn.  Below please find all presentations, exhibits, and information presented to the Board. 

On March 8, 2023, the Coachella Valley Water District Board of Directors, adopted Resolution No. 2022-109, which adjusted the boundaries of director electoral divisions.  You may access the new Boundary Map here